I’m feeling better

I realized that I should move on. Everyone said that he was going to hurt me. I just didn’t understand it at the time. I know I couldn’t change him, even if I wanted to-he has to decide on his own, whether or not he should do drugs. I usually don’t try to change anyone. I never want the guys I date to change, and that’s why I date them. But see, when we met, he was different. He said that meeting me was his breaking point and that he was going to change, because he realized how bad he was. So, I guess I always assumed he was going to change on his own, but he never did.

I didn’t want to enable him-I wanted to let him choose on his own, but that never happened.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

